Sunday 4 June 2023
  • :
  • :

Nana Akufo-Addo Was Declared WINNER of 2020 Ghana Presidential Election, With Full Certified 16 Regional Results For Public Verification [Video & Images]

2020 Ghana President-Elect Nana Akufo-Addo

2020 Ghana President-Elect Nana Akufo-Addo

Madam Jean Adukwei Mensa, a Ghanaian lawyer and Chairperson of the Electoral Commission of Ghana came out to update the general public today, 9th December 2020.

Mrs Jean Mensa also briefed Ghanaians about the 16 regions of Ghana and their activities as Electoral Commission.

The Electoral Commission (EC), in its quest to conduct credible, free, fair and transparent elections.
Ghanaians went to the polls and cast their votes peacefully.

The Election was conducted in 38,622 polling stations across the country and in 275 constituencies.

At the end of the transparent, fair, orderly, timely and peaceful Presidential Elections, the total number of valid votes cast was 13 Million 4 hundred and 34 thousand, 5 hundred and 74. (13,434,574) Representing 79% of the total registered voters.

Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo of the New Patriotic Party obtained 6 million 7 hundred and 30 thousand, 4 hundred and 13 (6,730,413) being 51.295% percent of the total valid votes cast

John Dramani Mahama of the National Democratic Congress obtained 6 million, 2 hundred and 14 thousand, 8 hundred and 89 (6,214,889) being 47.366% percent of the total valid votes cast

Hence, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo defeated John Mahama, to win Ghana general Election 2020.

Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo of the New Patriotic Party was declared as President-Elect of the

Republic of Ghana by the Ghana EC Chairperson, Mrs Jean Mensa.

But, the election results was declared exclude that of the Techiman South Constituency, with a voter population of 1 hundred and 28 thousand and 18 (128,018).

Watch Video Below:

Below Are The Certified 2020 Presidential Election Results From All 16 Regions Of Ghana





Facebook Comments:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *